top of page
Writer's pictureJulie Brennan

I AM

House on a Hill

Amanda Cook


It's quiet

In this house upon a hill

You won't mind it

Some things you can't know 'til you're still

In the silence

Where your spinning thoughts slow down

In the stillness

Things have a way of working out


Allow me to introduce myself again

I'm the one who knew you before time began

I've been waiting for you to let me be your friend

Everything you ever need is everything I am

I am, I am, I am


Take your chances

There's nothing here to lose

Ask your questions

I promise you the truth

As you ready

I want to heal your heart

Is it heavy?

Old wounds have left a mark


Allow me to introduce myself again


I was with you every place you've ever been

I'm the one who held you even when you couldn't stand


If you're wondering who can heal your brokenness

I can, I can, I can


I'll meet you

In the house upon a hill

How I want to

Show you I am real


Allow me to introduce myself again


I'm the love you used to think could not exist

I'm as sure as where you're standing and as free as the wind


You don't have to reach far because this is where I am

I am, I am, I am

I am



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page