top of page
Writer's pictureJulie Brennan

Embracing the Journey: A Graduation Reflection


As you stand at the threshold of a new chapter in your life, you are undeniably filled with a mix of excitement, anticipation, and gratitude.


Graduation is a time of celebration and reflection, where we commemorate the culmination of years of hard work, growth, and perseverance.


Today, I want to share with you the profound impact that certain scriptures have had on my journey and how they have shaped my mindset and perspective as I entered this new phase of life.


Proverbs 16:3:

"Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans."

Throughout my academic journey, there were moments of doubt and uncertainty. However, this verse reminded me to trust in the Lord and surrender my ambitions to Him. It taught me the importance of seeking His guidance and trusting in His plan for my life. By committing my efforts to God, I found solace in knowing that His hand was guiding me, even in the face of challenges. Through this verse, I learned to anchor my aspirations in faith, knowing that He will establish my path.


Jeremiah 29:11-13:

"For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart."

These words from the prophet Jeremiah have been a constant source of hope and assurance for me. In times of uncertainty, this passage reminded me that God has a purpose and a plan for my life. It encouraged me to approach Him in prayer and seek His will with all my heart.


Graduation is just one step on the path of life, and these verses remind me that God's plans extend far beyond this moment. They remind me that as I continue to seek Him, He will guide my steps and lead me into a future filled with hope.


1 Timothy 4:12:

"Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity."

As you enter this new chapter, remember the words of the apostle Paul to Timothy. Graduation often marks a transition from youth to adulthood, and it can be daunting to step into new roles and responsibilities.


However, this scripture encourages us to rise above any doubts or insecurities. It reminds us that age does not limit the impact we can make or the example we can set.


We are called to be a beacon of love, faith, and purity, demonstrating the transformative power of God's presence in our life.


Psalm 20:4:

"May he give you the desire of your heart and make all your plans succeed."

Finally, this verse from the book of Psalms encapsulates my prayer for the future. As we embark on this new journey, I pray that God will align the desires of our heart with His perfect will. I trust that as we continue to seek Him, He will lead us towards paths that are in line with His purposes.


This verse serves as a reminder to surrender our plans and dreams to God, knowing that He has the power to bring them to fruition in His own time and way.


In closing, give thanks for the love, support, and encouragement you have received throughout your educational journey.


As you step into this new chapter, hold onto these scriptures as guiding lights, shaping your mindset, and giving you the strength to face whatever lies ahead.


I am excited to see where God leads you and how He will continue to mold and shape your future to continue building his Kingdom here on earth.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page