top of page
Writer's pictureJulie Brennan

Watch Your Mouth

🕊️From the same mouth come 🫴 blessing AND 🤬 cursing. 😳


⛔My brothers and sisters, this should not be!


James 3:10 ESV


I'm sure you've heard the saying, "I love Jesus but I cuss a little". If you truly love Jesus, you should want your words, your choices, your actions to honor Him in EVERYTHING you do.


😭We all have moments where we fail at this.

❌ Our patience is tested and we lash out at our lives ones.

❌ Our desires are greater than our resistance to "PUT DOWN THE COOKIE".

❌ Our hearts are angry and vengeance prevails.

(examples from my own life 🤦🏼‍♀️)


✝️Jesus knew how difficult this can be living in a fallen world. However, it doesn't give us a free pass to say and do and knowingly live of the world.


👉Pick up your cross DAILY and follow Him.


🕊️ If you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.


🤍 For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.


Romans 10:9‭-‬10 ESV

⭐Friends, strive to live like this☝️!


Live as a child of a King. 👑


🙌If you truly believe what is written in Romans 10:9-10, your actions will reflect your heart.


❓Ask yourself, if someone needs prayer or God's Truth, would they know to come to me and find Jesus or do I live a life that is self-serving and worldly? 🤷‍♀️🤷🤷‍♂️


🕊️Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him.


1 John 2:15 ESV

Anyone can choose to be a "nice person". Are you doing it in Jesus's name and publicly giving Him the glory or is your desire self-seeking?


🕊️Whoever denies me before men, I also will deny before my Father who is in heaven.


Matthew 10:33 ESV


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page